Hadi Choopan is the winner of the 2022 Mr. Olympia Men’s Open Bodybuilding Results & prize.

 On Saturday evening, Dec. 18, 2022, Hadi Choopan won his first Mr. Olympia title and dethroned two-time winner Big Ramy at Joe Weider’s 58th annual Olympia Fitness & Performance Weekend. 

During prejudging, to the surprise of many, Big Ramy was sidelined to the right of the stage for most of the night. Hadi Choopan and Derek Lunsford appeared to be fighting for first, while Nick Walker was also looming as a threat with one of the freakiest physiques on stage. In the final pose down, Hadi Choopan’s energy was high, and he tried to get as many comparisons as he could. 

Big Ramy was unable to defend his title and dropped all the way to fifth by the end of the night. ‘The Persian Wolf’ succeeded in dethroning Big Ramy with the former 212 champ Derek Lunsford snagging second place. ‘The Mutant’ finished third and moved up two spots from last year’s 2021 Olympia, respectively. Meanwhile, Brandon Curry capped off the season with a fourth-place finish in which he showcased dramatic improvements to his size. 

The culmination of the 2022 Mr. Olympia Men’s Open Bodybuilding competition saw Hadi Choopan win the coveted title and a whopping $400,000 payout. Choopan dethroned two-time Mr. Olympia Big Ramy and won his first Mr. Olympia title at Joe Weider’s 58th Annual Olympia. 

 Derek Lunsford secured second place with a $150,000 payout and Nick Walker followed closely in third with a $100,000 prize. Brandon Curry placed fourth and was awarded $40,000 for his efforts while Big Ramy rounded out the top five with a $35,000 prize. 

Other notable placings included seventh-place Hunter Labrada and ninth-place William Bonac both receiving $10,000 each for their accomplishments. The People’s Champ Award went to Nick Walker for his outstanding performance. With the most prestigious bodybuilding competition in the world now complete, fans of the sport can look forward to a new era of bodybuilding with Hadi Choopan leading the way as the new Mr. Olympia champion.

No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.